New Fee Structure for e-Tourist Visa (e-TV) Scheme
Home › New Fee Structure for e-Tourist Visa (e-TV) Scheme

New Fee Structure for e-Tourist Visa (e-TV) Scheme

This is in connection with the visa fees charged for visas sought under the e-TV scheme by nationals of 113 countries, presently covered in the e-TV scheme.

A uniform fee of USD 60 was charged from nationals of all countries benefitting from the e-TV scheme, till recently. However the fee structure for e-TVs have since been rationalised in relation to the fees charged for conventional visas and a 4-slab fee structure has been put into place and made operational. This is to offset the substantial difference that existed between the fees for e-TV and a conventional tourist visa (6 months, multiple entry) which resulted in inadequate off-take of the e-TV facility, thereby creating distortions in their projected shares.

Taking MHA's views also into account, the Ministry finalised a 4-slab fee structure, with the lowest slab being fixed at USD 0 (zero), the highest slab at USD 60 (sixty), and two intermediate slabs at USD 25 (twenty-five) and USD 48 (forty-eight). All countries (113) currently benefitting from the e-TV scheme have been assigned to one of the 4 slabs. Relevant fee details are as follows:


Argentina, Cook Islands, Fiji, Jamaica, Kiribati, Marshall Islands, Mauritius, Micronesia, Nauru, Niue, Palau, Papua New Guinea, Samoa, Seychelles, Solomon Islands, Tonga, Tuvalu, Uruguay & Vanuatu. (19 countries)


USD 25

Japan, Singapore & Sri Lanka. (3 countries)


USD 48

Andorra, Anguilla, Antigua & Barbuda, Armenia, Aruba, Australia, Bahamas, Barbados, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Cambodia, Canada, Cayman Islands, Chile, China, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cuba, Djibouti, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Timor-Leste, Ecuador, El Salvador, Estonia, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Grenada, Guatemala, Guyana, Haiti, Holy See (Vatican), Honduras, Hong Kong SAR, Hungary, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Jordan, Kenya, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macau, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mexico, Monaco, Mongolia, Montenegro, Montserrat, Myanmar, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Norway, Oman, Palestine, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Republic of Korea, Slovenia, Spain, St. Kitts & Nevis, St. Lucia, St. Vincent & the Grenadines, Suriname, Sweden, Taiwan, Tanzania, Thailand, Turks & Caicos Islands, United Arab Emirates, Venezuela & Vietnam. (86 countries)


USD 60

Mozambique, Russia, Ukraine, United Kingdom & United States of America. (5 countries)

The above fee structure has been implemented by on the e-TV portal since November 3, 2015.